South Korean stars confirmed to attend Asia Artist Awards at Philippine Arena
South Korean stars confirmed to attend Asia Artist Awards at Philippine Arena
South Korean stars confirmed to attend Asia Artist Awards at Philippine Arena
by Daylight Abas11 September 2023
Photo courtesy: Kim Seon Ho / Moon Ga Young / Ahn Hyo Seop / Kim Sejeong / Instagram

Pinoy Hallyu fans have more reasons to attend this year’s Asia Artist Awards!

South Korean actors Kim Seon Ho, Ahn Hyo Seop, Kim Sejeong, and Moon Ga Young are confirmed to be attending the highly anticipated 2023 Asia Artist Awards at the Philippine Arena in Bocaue, Bulacan, on December 14, as announced by the main host and Korean media outlet Star News.

Kim Seon Ho rose to fame with his hit series Start-Up, Welcome to Waikiki 2, and Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha. He visited Manila and met his Filipino fans during his fan meet tour in Asia last January 2022.

Kim then reunited with his fans last July at the Smart Araneta Coliseum for another fan meet under Bench.

Ahn Hyo Seop, on the other hand, is best known for his characters in the Korean drama series Dr. Romantic, Lover of the Red Sky, and Business Proposal and is now starring in the Netflix show A Time You Called.

He is also slated to visit the Philippines on October 8 for a Bench fan meet.

Also, Moon Ga Young starred in several K-drama series, including Welcome to Waikiki 2, where she worked with Ahn Hyo Seop, True Beauty, and Find Me in Your Memory.

Lastly, singer-actress Kim Sejeong gained popularity during Produce 101, where she placed second and was able to debut in the project girl group I.O.I. She is also a member of Jellyfish Entertainment’s girl group Gugudan.

She starred as the main lead in the K-drama series School 2017, Business Proposal, where she worked with Ahn Hyo Seop as well, Today’s Webtoon, and The Uncanny Counter seasons 1 and 2.

Apart from that, she also dropped her first full-length album, ‘Door, on September 4 and is scheduled to visit the Philippines to meet her fans on October 1.

Earlier, the AAA confirmed NewJeans, ZEROBASEONE (ZB1), IVE, BOYNEXTDOOR, and LE SSERAFIM as the first wave of K-pop groups confirmed to attend and walk the red carpet of the prestigious annual awards ceremony.

The 2023 AAA is hosted by K-pop idols Kang Daniel, IVE’s Jan Wonyoung, and ZB1’s Sung Han Bin.

Related Topics
listen Live
DZRH News Live Streaming
Most Read