P-pop groups SB19, HORI7ON confirmed to attend 2023 AAA
P-pop groups SB19, HORI7ON confirmed to attend 2023 AAA
P-pop groups SB19, HORI7ON confirmed to attend 2023 AAA
by Daylight Abas18 September 2023
Photo courtesy: SB19 /Instagram MLD Entertainment

Two of the biggest names in the P-pop industry will be joining the long list of South Korean artists that will attend this year’s Asia Artist Awards, making the hearts of Filipino Hallyu fans throb with excitement.

The star-studded annual award ceremony will be slated in the Philippines for the first time, specifically at the world’s largest indoor arena, the Philippine Arena, on December 14.

On Monday, the AAA confirmed the attendance of P-pop kings SB19 and all-Filipino global group HORI7ON, the first Filipino acts to be included in the list of attendees, alongside Seventeen’s sub-unit BooSeokSoon, popularly known as BSS.

Adding to the list of attendees for the highly anticipated event are international acts such as Kingdom, LUN8, ATBO, and ONEUS.

SB19, a multi-awarded five-member boy group consisting of members Josh, Pablo, Stell, Ken, and Justin, debuted on October 26, 2018 with their debut song ‘TILALUHA.'

The group trained together for four years under a Korean entertainment agency, SHOWBT Entertainment, and has now established their own company, 1Z Entertainment.

Moreover, SB19 is the first Filipino and Southeast Asian act to be nominated in the Billboard Music Awards' Top Social Artist category.

The group’s recent release, "Gento," became a huge hit as it also entered the No. 8 spot on Billboard and ranked as the second-highest debut on the World Digital Song Sales chart.

As their song Gento continues to stay on the trending spot of the social media platform TikTok, a total of 34 K-pop idols have posted their dance covers, such as Super Junior’s Eunhyuk, ENHYPEN’s Jungwon, ZB1’s Hanbin and Gunwook, WayV's Xiaojun and YangYang, among others.

Prior to the popularity of Gento, SB19 also rose to fame with their songs Go Up, What, and WYAT, among others.

HORI7ON, on the other hand, is composed of members Vinci, Kim, Kyler, Reyster, Winston, Jeromy, and Marcus, who bested out 50 contenders on the survival show Dream Makers, a collaboration of MLD Entertainment and ABS-CBN.

The all-Filipino global boy group successfully made their debut on K-pop stages such as The Show Champion and MCountdown with their debut song SIX7EEN, but have released pre-debut songs DASH and Lovey Dovey.

The members went back to the Philippines to meet their fans at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on September 9.

Meanwhile, AAA previously announced this year’s hosts for the event, starting with former Wannaone member Kang Daniel, IVE’s Jang Wonyung, and ZEROBASEONE’s Sung Hanbin.

Related Topics
listen Live
DZRH News Live Streaming
Most Read