PCSO distributes eleven Patient Transport Vehicles (PTVs)
PCSO distributes eleven Patient Transport Vehicles (PTVs)
PCSO distributes eleven Patient Transport Vehicles (PTVs)
by Mhillen Nicole Borja16 March 2024

Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office (PCSO) General Manager Melquiades A. Robles led the distribution of Patient Transport Vehicles (PTVs) during a Turnover Ceremony at the PCSO Conservatory Building on February 21, 2024.

The event aimed to provide essential transportation support to various Local Government Units (LGUs) across the country.

The following municipalities and one hospital received PTVs:

  • Salcedo, Ilocos Sur – Mayor Grazielle G. Itchon
  • San Nicolas, Ilocos Norte – Mayor Angel Miguel L. Hernando
  • Janiuay, Iloilo – Mayor Paulino M. Parian
  • Santo Tomas, Isabela – Mayor Antonio M. Talaue
  • Matag-ob, Leyte – Mayor Bernardino G. Tacoy
  • Clarin, Bohol – Mayor Eugeniano E. Ibarra
  • Tagoloan, Misamis Oriental – Mayor Nadya B. Emano-Elipe
  • Daanbantayan, Cebu – Mayor Sun J. Shimura
  • Samal, Bataan – Mayor Alexander C. Acuzar
  • San Jose de Buenavista, Antique – Mayor Elmer C. Untaran
  • Province of Apayao (Apayao Provincial Hospital) – Governor Elias C. Bulut, Jr.


Local officials expressed gratitude for the assistance provided by PCSO, acknowledging the significance of the PTVs in improving healthcare accessibility within their communities.

GM Robles reiterated PCSO's commitment to extending this support nationwide, aiming to provide a PTV to every municipality and potentially distributing a second unit under President Bongbong Marcos's administration.

Related Topics
listen Live
DZRH News Live Streaming
Most Read