PBBM renames 8 PNP camps, properties after 8 outstanding ex-cops
PBBM renames 8 PNP camps, properties after 8 outstanding ex-cops
PBBM renames 8 PNP camps, properties after 8 outstanding ex-cops
by Ellicia Del Mundo27 December 2023
Photo courtesy: PNP logo / DZRH file photo

President Ferdinand 'Bongbong' Marcos Jr. issued two proclamation orders renaming eight Philippine National Police (PNP) camps and real properties after eight outstanding former police officers to honor their service to the country.

Under Proclamation No. 29 dated Dec. 20, the President said "it is fitting to give honor to former servicemen who have shown patrioritism, courage, and dedication in serving the country and the provinces to which they are assigned, and distinguished themselves in their service to the nation, by way of naming and renaming PNP facilities in their honor."

Five camps and real properties were named and renamed by Marcos and these are:

  • Donated lot to PNP in Pasacao, Camarines Sur as Camp Brigadier General Ludovico Padilla Arejoia
  • Donated lot to Police Regional Office (PRO) 5 as Camp Captain Salvador Jaucian Del Rosario, Sr.
  • Camarines Sur Police Provincial Office as Camp Colonel Juan Querubin Miranda
  • 504th Maneuver Company Regional Mobile Force Battalion 5 as Camp Police Max Jim Ramirez Tria
  • Camp Efigenio C Navarro, PRO MIMAROPA Headquarters as Camp Brigadier General Efigenio C. Navarro

Meanwhile, under Proclamation No. 430, the Chief Executive named and renamed the following PNP facilities:

  • PRO 12 of General Santos City as Camp General Paulino T. Santos, Police Regional Office 12
  • Biliran Police Provincial Office as Camp Private Andres P. Dadizon, Police Regional Office 8
  • Camarines Sur 1st Provincial Mobile Force Company Headquarters as Camp 2LT Carlos Rafael Paz Imperial, PRO 5


Both proclamation orders were signed by Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin and released on Official Gazette's website on Tuesday, Dec. 26.

Related Topics
listen Live
DZRH News Live Streaming
Most Read